Home > Uncategorized > Rick Morgan has got to stop calling people

Rick Morgan has got to stop calling people

I love this. It’s clearly a robocall but it’s evidently hitting lots of people. If you get a call asking you to call 1-800-676-9314, don’t bother, it’s a scam.

Here is what Google Voice thinks he is saying:

Hey guys, It’s Rick Morgan here. Hey, sorry it’s taken me so long to get back to you, just been real busy here with this new program is just come across my desk can lower your interest rates to as low as 1.5%. I got your monthly payment in half on your credit cards and I. D. C. Here that you’re only making minimum payments on those, so would be a great opportunity here for you, so please don’t hesitate and don’t wait any longer. This is the last courtesy call that I can make it so it’s imperative that you give me a ring today. You can reach me here at 1(800) 676-9314 again. My name is Brent, Morgan, and you can reach me here at 1(800) 676-9314.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Annoyed
    November 23, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Yeah, just got a call from him. What the heck. At first I was worried, cause I have been making only minimum payments. Sure enough he said ” I noticed you have been making minimum payments”. I did a search on this, and it seems its happening to lots of people, even who don’t have credit cards. Still a little concerned that this douchebag may have had some sort of access to my credit card accounts. He needs to find another hobby.

  2. December 4, 2009 at 11:06 am

    I don’t think you have to worry about it. I got the message too. Companies like this will record a message, then use a automated sequencial dialer to leave as many messages as possible and see what sticks. There hope is that either people will be curious and call in b/c the message has hit their personal situation spot-on, or, that you’ll be concerned – like this company “may have had some sort of access to my credit card accounts…”, you’ll call in to find out, and then they’ll talk you into signing up for their “program”.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

