Home > General > Twikini Rocks

Twikini Rocks

Recently I got a Samsung Omnia phone, which runs on Windows® Mobile. I’ve been loving it. As a Twitter addict, I knew that I would have to find a solid, reliable Twitter app for my phone. I tried a number of them without luck. I actually gave serious thought to coding my own – until I found Twikini. It is hands down the best Windows® Mobile Twitter app out there.

Recently, they released the 1.0 version of the software and the recent changes have been impressive. Since my installation, they’ve added support for direct messages, fast-user switching (for those of us with multiple accounts), Google Map integration and more (see http://www.twikini.com/Twikini/Versions.aspx for a list of recent additions as there are too many to list here).

Timeline
Main Timeline

My main complaint with the other available WinMo Twitter clients has been the lack of a clean display – especially with respect to displaying a single tweet. That’s where I think Twikini shines.

Single Tweet
Single Tweet

Unlike other Twitter apps for Windows® Mobile, Twikini is written entirely in native C++ code for maximum performance and the fastest load time possible. It includes Twitpic integration to post photos with your status updates. You can select existing photos or click new ones from your device’s camera.

If you have a Windows Mobile phone, you can’t do better than Twikini

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

