Home > General > Now THIS Is A Resignation Letter

Now THIS Is A Resignation Letter

W. Neil Berrett quit his job by presenting his boss with a resignation letter on a sheet cake.

20090316-resignation-cake

The text says:

“Dear Mr. Bowers,

During the past three years, my tenure at the Hunters Point Naval Shipyard has been nothing short of pure excitement, joy and whim.

However, I have decided to spend more time with my family and attend to health issues that have recently arisen. I am proud to have been part of such an outstanding team and I wish this organization only the finest in future endeavors.

Please accept this cake as notification that I am leaving my position with NWT on March 27.

Sincerely,

W. Neil berrett”

I hope Neil’s health is okay.
via Serious Eats (from Boing Boing)

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

