Home > General > Getting Old

Getting Old

It dawned on me today that it’s hell getting old. My buddy Andrew sent me an IM today about a great deal on jeans.

polydeuces: http://www.aeropostale.com/product/index.jsp?productId=2644619
polydeuces: $6 pants. nice
patrickv: Maybe they were too aggressive with the washing?
polydeuces: haha i dunno,, but i bought them
patrickv: i’m too old for them. need some golf pants
polydeuces: lol some dad pants
patrickv: yep. exactly. legal requirement after you > 30
polydeuces: whew – you are old
patrickv: yep. already picked out the casket and everything

Maybe I shouldn’t be surprised. The jeans are nice, but there is no way I would wear them. Hell, I can’t step foot in an Aeropostale or Abercrombie & Fitch without wishing they’d just turn down the damn music.

Man, I’m old.

(I do have to appreciate Andrew just getting down to business in the IM. Paste the link and go. He’s been crazy busy lately doing some great stuff over at Roo so I can understand his brevity.)

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

